Level Marks on Contour plots

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
NSI-MI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:00 am

Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by NSI-MI » Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:40 pm

With TeeChart 8 we were able to show level marks using code below

Code: Select all

        If LevelMarks Then
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Visible = True
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Density = 3
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AntiOverlap = True
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Margin = 1
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AtSegments = True
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.ColorLevel = True
        Else
            .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Visible = False
        End If
When we updated to TeeChart 2016, I get the breaks in the contours but no numbers
Attachments
TeeChart 2016 - contour with numbers 1.png
TeeChart 2016 with numbers
TeeChart 2016 - contour with numbers 1.png (226.04 KiB) Viewed 15658 times
TeeChart 2016 - contour with numbers 2.png
TeeChart 2016 with numbers 2
TeeChart 2016 - contour with numbers 2.png (378.55 KiB) Viewed 15659 times
TeeChart 8 - contour with numbers.png
Tee Chart 8 with numbers 1
TeeChart 8 - contour with numbers.png (174.71 KiB) Viewed 15657 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by Yeray » Fri Nov 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Hello,

I can't reproduce the problem with v2016.0.0.2 and this simple example:

Code: Select all

  With TChart1
    .Aspect.View3D = False
  
    .AddSeries scContour
    .Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
    
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Visible = True
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Density = 3
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AntiOverlap = True
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Margin = 1
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AtSegments = True
    .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.ColorLevel = True
    
    .Series(0).asContour.Filled = False
    .Series(0).Marks.Transparent = True
  End With
Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

NSI-MI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by NSI-MI » Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:45 pm

Here is a reduced sample of my code that will not work

Code: Select all

With TChart1

   .Environment.InternalRepaint
   .Environment.MouseWheelScroll = False   'Disable scrolling chart via mouse wheel
   .Scroll.Enable = pmNone                 'Disable scrolling chart via mouse left or right movement
   .Zoom.Pen.Color = vbBlue
   .Zoom.MinimumPixels = 5 'Sets the minimum number of onscreen pixels traversed by the mouse drag for the zoom action to actuate.
   .Aspect.View3D = False
   
   .Panel.Color = vbWhite
   .Panel.Gradient.Visible = False
   .Panel.BackImageClear
   
   .Header.Text.Remove 0
   
   .AddSeries (scContour)
   .Series(0).Clear
   
   .Series(0).ShowInLegend = True
   .Axis.Bottom.TickOnLabelsOnly = True
   .Series(1).ShowInLegend = True
   
   .Series(0).FillSampleValues 20
   
   .Aspect.HorizOffset = 0
   .Aspect.VertOffset = 0
   
   .Series(0).asContour.NumLevels = 10
   .Series(0).asContour.CreateAutoLevels
   
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Visible = True
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Density = 3
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AntiOverlap = True
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.Margin = 1
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.AtSegments = True
   .Series(0).asContour.ContourMarks.ColorLevel = True
   .Walls.Bottom.Color = vbWhite
      
   .Series(0).Active = True
   
   .Series(0).asContour.IrregularGrid = True
   .Series(0).asContour.Filled = False
      
   .Aspect.View3D = True
   .Aspect.Orthogonal = False
   .Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 100
   .Aspect.Perspective = 0
   
   .Walls.Back.Visible = True
   .Walls.Bottom.Visible = True
   .Walls.Left.Visible = True
   .Walls.Right.Visible = False
   .Walls.Back.Transparent = True
   .Walls.Bottom.Transparent = True
   .Walls.Left.Transparent = True
   .Walls.Right.Transparent = True
   
   .Legend.LegendStyle = lsValues
   .Legend.Series = 1
   .Legend.Symbol.Squared = True
   .Legend.Symbol.Width = 20
   
   .Aspect.Rotation = 360
   .Aspect.Elevation = 270

End With

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by Yeray » Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:18 pm

Hello,

I could reproduce it with TeeChart VCL (note TeeChart ActiveX is a wrapper from TeeChart VCL) so I've added it to the public tracker:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1676

In the meanwhile, you could set the chart to 2D if it fits your requirements.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

NSI-MI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by NSI-MI » Mon Nov 07, 2016 1:19 pm

How would I change to 2D?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:32 am

Hello,
NSI-MI wrote:How would I change to 2D?
Setting:

Code: Select all

TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

NSI-MI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by NSI-MI » Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:51 pm

Because I overlay a contour on a surface I cannot disable the 3D.
Any idea when my bug will be worked on.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Level Marks on Contour plots

Post by Yeray » Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:30 pm

Hello,

I've just reviewed it and found a fix, so the next maintenance release will include it.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply