TeeChart Java for Android v1

TeeChart for Java (NetBeans, Eclipse, Android Studio, etc)
Post Reply
alinak74
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:00 am

TeeChart Java for Android v1

Post by alinak74 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:14 pm

Hi,

We have the TecChart Pro version 2010 for Visual Studio . NET and we would like to use it also for mobile application (Android in the first phase).
Right now we are using the evolution version.

We would like to know:
1. If the evolution version (v1) is identical to the commercial version?
2. When we are using graph line chart, it works fine, but we are trying to make the line more thicker, is it possible?
3. We are also trying to setup sampling points on the graph line, is it possible?
4. We have tried to use the multi-touch feature, on some the devices the it works but in a very "laggy" way,
on others it does not work at all. Are we doing any thing wrong?

Waiting for your quick respond,

Shahar

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TeeChart Java for Android v1

Post by Yeray » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:13 am

Hi Shahar,

I've split the topic to discuss it clearer.
If I understood well, you own a TeeChart .NET license but you are evaluating (and your questions refer to) TeeChart Java for Android, right?
Worth to mention here that we are working on a TeeChart .NET for Monodroid version too, and we hope we can release it soon: http://www.steema.com/teechart/mobile
alinak74 wrote:1. If the evolution version (v1) is identical to the commercial version?
The only difference is that in some versions the evaluation version shows a watermark, other versions have an expiration date,... But all our evaluation versions are always fully functional as the according commercial version.
alinak74 wrote:2. When we are using graph line chart, it works fine, but we are trying to make the line more thicker, is it possible?
You could use the getLinePen().setWidth() function for it. The following code seems to work fine for me:

Code: Select all

        tChart1.getAspect().setView3D(false);

        FastLine fastLine1 = new FastLine(tChart1.getChart());
        fastLine1.fillSampleValues(100);

        fastLine1.getLinePen().setWidth(3);
alinak74 wrote:3. We are also trying to setup sampling points on the graph line, is it possible?
In the code above I also used the fillSampleValues function to do this.
alinak74 wrote:4. We have tried to use the multi-touch feature, on some the devices the it works but in a very "laggy" way,
on others it does not work at all. Are we doing any thing wrong?
Do you mean the FULLCHART ZoomStyle? Do you have a list of the tested devices saying in which ones it works fine, in which ones it is slow and in which ones it doesn't work? Maybe there's a significant difference between the categories.
Also note we have plans to implement an alternative technique that will support zoom with multitouch and panning with single touch dragging. And we expect this technique to be faster.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply