No new components after install

TeeChart FireMonkey (Windows,OSX,iOS & Android) for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder (XE5+)
Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9174
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: No new components after install

Post by Yeray » Tue Aug 02, 2022 7:46 am

Hello,

Let me try to recap the steps I'm suggesting:
After installing TeeChart Pro VCL/FMX with sources (TeeChartVCLFMXSOURCE-2022.35.exe), you should be able to find TeeRecompile in the installation folder.
If you select at least Win32 platform for RAD 11.1 Alexandria in TeeRecompile and you build the sources you should get something like this:
TeeRecompile_2022-08-02_08-46-20.png
TeeRecompile_2022-08-02_08-46-20.png (52.13 KiB) Viewed 643 times
Open the IDE check the components are installed:
bds_2022-08-02_08-48-50.png
bds_2022-08-02_08-48-50.png (19.68 KiB) Viewed 643 times
And add the "Source/FMX" path to the library path in the linux platform:
bds_2022-08-02_08-50-50.png
bds_2022-08-02_08-50-50.png (47.97 KiB) Viewed 643 times
Now you should be able to drag a TChart component to the form in an FMX application, with Win32 platform selected:
2022-08-02_09-43-40.png
2022-08-02_09-43-40.png (121.85 KiB) Viewed 643 times
And then, you should be able to switch to the linux platform (if you have FMXLinux and the profile and the SDK correctly set in the IDE), and run the project:
VirtualBoxVM_2022-08-02_09-10-54.png
VirtualBoxVM_2022-08-02_09-10-54.png (452.08 KiB) Viewed 643 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

FlyGuy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2022 12:00 am

Re: No new components after install

Post by FlyGuy » Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:53 pm

If someone could tell me how to make a chart created at runtime become a 2-D point chart, programmatically at run time, I could make some progress !

FlyGuy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2022 12:00 am

Re: No new components after install

Post by FlyGuy » Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:56 pm

I had been using the refresh button to see if anyone had replied. I saw nothing for a couple of weeks. Just now after posting my last plea for help, suddenly several things appeared. So I will be looking at this new information now. Thank you for your help.

FlyGuy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2022 12:00 am

Re: No new components after install

Post by FlyGuy » Fri Aug 05, 2022 6:24 pm

Hi,

Thank you for the information. I can use this for new projects.

The thing is that I have a well developed program that I have spent a lot of time on, that was FMX Delphi for Windows and had an FMX TChart Lite on it. I removed the TChart Lite and got TChartPro with Source code working on it. Now the chart appears at runtime. I need to make it become a 2-D point chart. I have the runtime code to add a series. All the stuff that adds points to the chart is already in it and ready to go. This program is to be a template for other programs i will write that use a chart to display and record intermnet pinging times. This is why I put a TChart Pro in it first. The program was fully functional in Windows. But when it came time to compile it for Linux, it wouldn't because the FMXTChart lite is not compatible with Linux. So it would be really good to get the TChartPro working in this program.
I have a second FMX program that is also well developed which I will need to add a TChart Pro to for Linux. It is to be the FMX Linux prototype for programs i write which use a terminal to communicate with Arduino sensor projects that run on Linux.

Is there a way to apply what you have told me to an existing program that has been compiled for Windows and Linux ?
Or is there a way to get these settings from an existing FMX Windows program and apply them to the TChartPro in an existing program ?

Marc
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Girona
Contact:

Re: No new components after install

Post by Marc » Tue Aug 16, 2022 8:35 am

Hello

re. :
Is there a way to apply what you have told me to an existing program that has been compiled for Windows and Linux ?
Or is there a way to get these settings from an existing FMX Windows program and apply them to the TChartPro in an existing program ?
The same principal applies. Moving and compiling the existing win32 application to the latest version of the TeeChart FMX source (prepared with TeeRecompile) will allow you to then reference that source for the Linux execution.

Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support

Post Reply