Two questions

TeeGrid VCL / FMX for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi, C++ Builder and Lazarus Free Pascal.

Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:07 am

The first - not so important.
When I get hold of the table with the cursor, I can move it to the left, right up and down. This is great. But did I fix the table so that it could not be moved?

The second question is much more important.
Scrolling with arrow or scrollbar works.
But - when I scroll to the bottom (last) line, the active row is stay behind the horizontal scroll bar. How to avoid this?
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby Yeray » Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:41 am

Hello,

HarryKalma wrote:When I get hold of the table with the cursor, I can move it to the left, right up and down. This is great. But did I fix the table so that it could not be moved?

I don't understand the problem. Do you mean at design-time?

HarryKalma wrote:Scrolling with arrow or scrollbar works.
But - when I scroll to the bottom (last) line, the active row is stay behind the horizontal scroll bar. How to avoid this?

What version are you using? Here, using v1.03 I see the last row and the horizontal scroll bar without problems. Ie, running the example from "demos\VCL\Database\ClientDataSet":

VCL_TeeGrid_DataSet_2017-12-14_10-36-26.png
VCL_TeeGrid_DataSet_2017-12-14_10-36-26.png (35.73 KiB) Viewed 798 times
Best Regards,

ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image ImagePlease read our Bug Fixing Policy
Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia

Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Thu Dec 21, 2017 9:56 am

To first question I find answer. On tgrdEventsMouseMove Event I put Abort command.

Second question I explain with video.
NB. I use lastest Teegrid version.

https://www.online.ee/sharefile.php?sha ... 7b051cfe48
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby Yeray » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:58 pm

Hello,

Can you reproduce the problem with the "demos\VCL\Database\ClientDataSet" example mentioned above?
Here it is how it works for me:
2018-01-08_13-54-23.gif
2018-01-08_13-54-23.gif (145.51 KiB) Viewed 707 times


Note I've added a line of code at the end of the FormCreate in that example to select the FullRow:
Code: Select all
  TeeGrid1.Selected.FullRow:=True;
Best Regards,

ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image ImagePlease read our Bug Fixing Policy
Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia

Re: Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:10 am

Yes. VCL demo work fine. Only - I use FMX.
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:40 pm

Exact error duplication:
A) Select the first line of mastergrid (Left grid).
b) Change slave grid cell data (right grid).
c) Left the changed cell with the mouse and click on the mastergrid the last line.

A slightly different error occurs when after edit click the mastergrid second or third line.

File location: https://www.online.ee/sharefile.php?sha ... 8249e07f9f
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:25 am

Sorry. Last message in wrong topic. Duplicated.
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby Yeray » Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:59 am

Hello,

HarryKalma wrote:Yes. VCL demo work fine. Only - I use FMX.

I'm trying to reproduce the problem of the horizontal scroll bar in FMX with the example at "demos\FireMonkey\Database\DataSet" without success. It seems to work fine for me here:

2018-01-26_11-55-32.gif
2018-01-26_11-55-32.gif (274.2 KiB) Viewed 687 times
Best Regards,

ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image ImagePlease read our Bug Fixing Policy
Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia

Re: Two questions

Postby HarryKalma » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:56 pm

Sorry. I find my error.
Navigationpanel parent was grid.
I am very sorry for the time you spent.
HarryKalma
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Two questions

Postby Yeray » Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:32 pm

No problem. I'm glad to hear you found how to make it work as you wish!
Best Regards,

ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image ImagePlease read our Bug Fixing Policy
Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8434
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia


Return to VCL / FMX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest