transparent series to metafiles
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Culver City
- Contact:
transparent series to metafiles
Hello,
I have charts with transparent series . Whenever I try to get a metafile using teeCreateMetafile, the series are not transparent in the metafile. Is there something I am missing?
-Dave
I have charts with transparent series . Whenever I try to get a metafile using teeCreateMetafile, the series are not transparent in the metafile. Is there something I am missing?
-Dave
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Dave,
Yes, this is a known problem already listed to be fixed for future releases.
Yes, this is a known problem already listed to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Culver City
- Contact:
Hi Narcis,
If you can point our where the root of the problem lies, we will be glad to investigate it. I assume that some canvas brush properties are not being set up properly to work with metafiles. We have already modified the tchart source quite extensively, and will be glad to fix the problem and send the modifications to you, if you can point us in the right direction. The drawing code is quite complex, and it will take us a while to wade through it. If you have done any research in the matter, it would be much appreciated.
If you can point our where the root of the problem lies, we will be glad to investigate it. I assume that some canvas brush properties are not being set up properly to work with metafiles. We have already modified the tchart source quite extensively, and will be glad to fix the problem and send the modifications to you, if you can point us in the right direction. The drawing code is quite complex, and it will take us a while to wade through it. If you have done any research in the matter, it would be much appreciated.
Hi David,
really is not a problem (bug), rather a missing feature, for the moment Transparency is not supported exporting to metafile. It is on our wish list, but we've not investigated about it. I've marked this feature to get priority so we can try to add it for the next TeeChart release.
really is not a problem (bug), rather a missing feature, for the moment Transparency is not supported exporting to metafile. It is on our wish list, but we've not investigated about it. I've marked this feature to get priority so we can try to add it for the next TeeChart release.
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Culver City
- Contact:
Hello,
the latest TeeChart Pro sources does still not allowing to export to metafile with transparency automatically, but you should be able to do it by using the following code :
Let me know if you still having difficulties getting a metafile with transparency.
the latest TeeChart Pro sources does still not allowing to export to metafile with transparency automatically, but you should be able to do it by using the following code :
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.BitBtn2Click(Sender: TObject);
var
Metafile: TMetafile;
MetaCanvas: TMetafileCanvas;
Bitmap: TBMPExportFormat;
begin
Metafile := TMetaFile.Create;
try
bitmap:= TBMPExportFormat.Create;
bitmap.Panel:=Chart1;
try
Metafile.Height := Bitmap.Height;
Metafile.Width := Bitmap.Width;
MetaCanvas := TMetafileCanvas.Create(Metafile, 0);
try
MetaCanvas.Draw(0, 0, Bitmap.Bitmap);
finally
MetaCanvas.Free;
end;
finally
Bitmap.Free;
end;
Metafile.SaveToFile('E:\tmp\Chart1EMF2.emf');
finally
Metafile.Free;
end;
end;
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
Hello,
yes, as it uses a internal bmp to be used in metafile. I'm afraid there's not another way for the moment. We'll try to add this feature for further releases (posted as priority request).
yes, as it uses a internal bmp to be used in metafile. I'm afraid there's not another way for the moment. We'll try to add this feature for further releases (posted as priority request).
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
Re: transparent series to metafiles
Hello,
I see that there are a few topics about the Transparency with metafiles. I wanted to know if there has been some improvement in the release VCL 2010 to handle transparency in metafiles ?
Thanks
I see that there are a few topics about the Transparency with metafiles. I wanted to know if there has been some improvement in the release VCL 2010 to handle transparency in metafiles ?
Thanks
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: transparent series to metafiles
Hi bertrod,
Unfortunately not. We have done some investigation but haven't found the way to support transparency with Metafiles.
Unfortunately not. We have done some investigation but haven't found the way to support transparency with Metafiles.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: transparent series to metafiles
Hello,
I wanted to know if some improvements concerning transparency support in metafiles are scheduled ?
Thanks
I wanted to know if some improvements concerning transparency support in metafiles are scheduled ?
Thanks