TContourSeries-custom Levels

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Andy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Germany Oldenburg
Contact:

TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by Andy » Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:44 pm

Hello !

I use TeeChartPro 7 Vcl.

First I began with TColorGridSeries and figured out how to configure custom Palette-Levels. This workes fine.

Now I want to adapt this feature to contour-series. I want to reconfigure its Levels (Isoline numbers).

In the TeeChartPro demo I found following code

Code: Select all

procedure TContourLevels.CheckBox1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1.AutomaticLevels:=not CheckBox1.Checked;
  if not Series1.AutomaticLevels then AddCustomLevels;
end;

Procedure TContourLevels.AddCustomLevels;
begin
  Series1.NumLevels:=10;
  Series1.CreateAutoLevels;
  With Series1.Levels do
  begin
    Items[0].UpToValue:=-1;
    Items[1].UpToValue:=-0.8;
    Items[2].UpToValue:=-0.6;
    Items[3].UpToValue:=-0.4;
    Items[4].UpToValue:=-0.2;
    Items[5].UpToValue:= 0;
    Items[6].UpToValue:= 0.2;
    Items[7].UpToValue:= 0.4;
    Items[8].UpToValue:= 0.6;
    Items[9].UpToValue:= 0.8;
  end;
end;
But this work not here in C++;

Code: Select all

    	
ContourSer->AutomaticLevels=false;
ContourSer->NumLevels=10;
 ContourSer->CreateAutoLevels();
int c=ContourSer->Levels->Count;         ///<  c  ist  0   and not 10 !!!! 
The Levels are not filled so that I cannot manipulate its UpToValues.

What the problem???

Bye
Andreas

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by Yeray » Fri Apr 15, 2011 9:47 am

Hello Andy,

I'm afraid you are right. It seems that, for some reason, the CreateAutoLevels in C++ doesn't create the levels as in Delphi. I've added it to the defect list to be investigated asap (TV52015501).
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

r062252
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:00 am

Re: TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by r062252 » Fri May 10, 2013 1:34 am

I am having the exact same problem using recently purchaced TeeChart Pro v2011/12. Has this been fixed?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by Yeray » Fri May 10, 2013 8:33 am

Hi,
r062252 wrote:Has this been fixed?
I'm afraid not. I've incremented the ticket priority.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Gareth
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:00 am

Re: TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by Gareth » Wed May 15, 2013 2:24 pm

Looks like this is the same problem as defect TV52011361, which I have been waiting for 5 years to be fixed. So I wouldn't hold your breath.

Gareth

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TContourSeries-custom Levels

Post by Yeray » Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:49 am

Hello,

I'd suggest you to add your mails to the CC list of this ticket to be automatically notified when an update arrives:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=324
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply