LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Lenfors
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:00 am

LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Lenfors » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:41 am

After upgrading from version 8.07 to 2013 I'm getting a error in the TopAxis items.
If I add an Item with the following code:

AChart.TopAxis.Items.Add(Position, 'ABC' + TeeLineSeparator + 'DEF' + TeeLineSeparator + 'GHI');

Then DEF comes two lines below ABC (one emty line between) and one character to the right. (D is coming under B and E under C).
GHI is coming exactly under DEF as it should!

Is this a new feature?

Best regards, Mikael

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Yeray » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:58 pm

Hi Mikael,

I've tried the following code:

Code: Select all

uses Series;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Chart1.MarginBottom:=12;
  Chart1.AddSeries(TPointSeries).FillSampleValues(10);
  Chart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0,9);
  Chart1.Axes.Bottom.Items.Add(5, 'ABC' + TeeLineSeparator + 'DEF' + TeeLineSeparator + 'GHI');
end;
This is how it looks with v2013.08:
v2013.08.png
v2013.08.png (7 KiB) Viewed 9591 times
And this is how the same example looks with the actual sources (and with the beta) we have here:
actual.png
actual.png (9.61 KiB) Viewed 9598 times
So it should be fixed with the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Lenfors
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:00 am

Re: LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Lenfors » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:59 pm

Ok, great!

Do you have an estimate when it will be released?

I was supposed to deliver today :-(

Best regards, Mikael

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Yeray » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:35 pm

Hi Mikael,

I'm afraid I can't tell you when the next release will be published. In the meanwhile you can use the beta version if it's fine for you.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Lenfors
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:00 am

Re: LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Lenfors » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:35 pm

Ok, but where can I find this Beta? I checked under Customers downloads and I can only find the Betas below:

TeeChart2013SourceCode.exe
April 30, 2013
Build 2013.08.130430 BETA

TeeChart2013RADXE4.exe
April 30, 2013
Build 2013.08.130430 BETA

They are both older than the source code Beta that I'm using:

TeeChart2013SourceCode.exe
May 21, 2013
Build 2013.08.130521

Best regards, Mikael

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: LineBreaks on TopAxis Items

Post by Yeray » Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:09 am

Hi Mikael,

I wrote the link above:
Yeray wrote:with the beta
Here you have the direct link to the zip:
http://alturl.com/bxtdr
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply