Exception when loading 3D chart

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
mivtee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:00 am

Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by mivtee » Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:02 am

Hi,
I have an exception when I add data in a TSurfaceSeries. I have joined a little project.
EDI is Delphi 2007 and Chart version is TeechartPro V2013.09.
Attachments
Chart3D.zip
(12.8 KiB) Downloaded 655 times

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by Narcís » Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:46 am

Hi mivtee,

I can not reproduce the problem here using v2014.10.140220, which is the latest version available. Can you please check if this solves the problem at your end?

BTW, I'm not getting anything displayed in the chart though. Please bear in mind that Surface series should have a structure similar to what I described here.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

mivtee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by mivtee » Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:06 pm

Hi,

I didn't find a v2014.10.140220 for Delphi 2007, where can I download it?

It works with this code:

Code: Select all

     for x:=0 to 32 do
      (Serie as TSurfaceSeries).AddXYZ(x,random,1);
    for x:=0 to 32 do
      (Serie as TSurfaceSeries).AddXYZ(x,random,2);

I have this result:
Chard3D.png
Chard3D.png (58.25 KiB) Viewed 13964 times

But this doesn't work and make an exception:

Code: Select all

     for x:=0 to 32 do
      (Serie as TSurfaceSeries).AddXYZ(x,random,1);
    for x:=0 to 30 do
      (Serie as TSurfaceSeries).AddXYZ(x,random,2);

Attachments
Chart3DV2.zip
(13.54 KiB) Downloaded 697 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:11 pm

Hi mivtee,

I see in your dfm you have two TChart components overlapping. One has a TSurfaceSeries and the other has a TIsoSurfaceSeries.
I removed both and added a new one and created a TIsoSurfaceSeries by code.
I can reproduce the problem with v2013.09 but not with v2014.10. I attached the simplified version FYI:
Chart3DV2.zip
(1.76 KiB) Downloaded 693 times
mivtee wrote:I didn't find a v2014.10.140220 for Delphi 2007, where can I download it?
I've loged in the client area with your license information and I found the v2014.07 installer for RAD 2007:
TeeChart2014Delphi2007.exe
February 24, 2014
Build 2014.10.140220
File size - 50,36 MB
It's the second in the list, after TeeChart2014Delphi7.exe
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

mivtee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by mivtee » Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:52 pm

Sorry, but I didn't see any TeeChart2014Delphi2007.exe in our client area.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by Yeray » Mon Mar 24, 2014 11:15 am

Hi,
mivtee wrote:Sorry, but I didn't see any TeeChart2014Delphi2007.exe in our client area.
You "didn't see" means you do now?
If not, please tell us and we'll send you a mail with the direct link to download it.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

mivtee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by mivtee » Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:55 pm

hi,

I don't see any TeeChart2014Delphi2007.exe in our client area. So we'll be interesting to have the link to download it.

Regards.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by Yeray » Mon Mar 24, 2014 1:07 pm

Hello,
mivtee wrote:I don't see any TeeChart2014Delphi2007.exe in our client area. So we'll be interesting to have the link to download it.
Just sent.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

mivtee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Exception when loading 3D chart

Post by mivtee » Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:38 pm

Thank you, I used the old License/password... So it works now.

regards

Post Reply