Issue with TeeCreatMetafile

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:00 am

Issue with TeeCreatMetafile

Post by johnnix » Sat Jun 28, 2014 7:22 pm

Hello,

I am using the latest 2014 TeeChart under XE6 and Windows 8.1 Attached you may find a sample application that creates a metafile and assigns it in a TImage. You can see that at the right and bottom of the created metafile appears something like a border.

Regards
Attachments
Unit1.zip
(56.72 KiB) Downloaded 504 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Issue with TeeCreatMetafile

Post by Yeray » Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:51 am

Hello,

This sounds to be the same here:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... =3&t=14851

In your case, these could be a workaround for you:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
var m: tmetafile;
    oldColor: TColor;
begin
  oldColor:=Self.Color;
  Self.Color:=clWhite;
  m := Chart5.TeeCreateMetafile(false,
    Rect(0, 0, Round(Image1.Width), Round(Image1.Height)));

  Image1.Picture.Assign(m);
  m.Free;
  Self.Color:=oldColor;
end;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Issue with TeeCreatMetafile

Post by johnnix » Mon Jun 30, 2014 4:59 pm

Hello Yeray,

Thank you for your reply, indeed the code you mentioned fixes the issue but before I add so many lines to my projects do you have an estimate if this will be fixed shortly?

Regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Issue with TeeCreatMetafile

Post by Yeray » Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:57 am

Hello,
johnnix wrote:Thank you for your reply, indeed the code you mentioned fixes the issue but before I add so many lines to my projects do you have an estimate if this will be fixed shortly?
I've incremented the issue priority but I'm afraid I can't tell you a date for this to be fixed.
I see you've added your mail to the ticket so you can be notified when it will be closed.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply