BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Whookie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 4:00 am

BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Post by Whookie » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:30 pm

ect.

Copying a TChart from one Form to another does not work correct.
At least Chart->Panel->Gradient will be set to 'visible' in the copy even though it wasn't in the original grid.
This also holds true for Chart->Walls->Back->Gradient 'visible'

But I think this bug will appear for all gradients.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Post by Sandra » Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:05 pm

Hello Whookie,

Using the below code and the latest maintenance release of TeeChart Pro VCL 2014 I can't reproduce the problem you are experiencing.

Code: Select all

uses Series,TeeTools, TeExport, TeePNG, TeeJPEG, TeCanvas;
var Series1,Series2:TLineSeries;
procedure TForm1.FormShow(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1 := TLineSeries.Create(self);
  Series2 := TLineSeries.Create(self);
  Chart1.Gradient.StartColor := clRed;
  Chart1.Gradient.MidColor := clBlue;
  Chart1.Gradient.EndColor := clRed;
  Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.StartColor := clRed;
 Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.MidColor := clBlue;
 Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.EndColor := clRed;
  Chart1.AddSeries(Series1);
  Chart1.AddSeries(Series2);
  Series1.FillSampleValues(50);
  Series2.FillSampleValues(50);
  Chart1.CopyToClipboardBitmap;
end;
Could you please tell us, if my code works in your end? If the code works for you, but the problem you are experiencing, appear using different code, please attach it here, because we can reproduce the problem and find a solution for you.

Thanks in advance,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Whookie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 4:00 am

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Post by Whookie » Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:50 pm

Ok, maybe I wasn't clear enough but I ment copying a TChart from one Form to another Form inside the IDE.
Here is a preview how it look likes:
Copy_TChart.png
Copy_TChart.png (33.74 KiB) Viewed 7735 times
The attached code was used to produce both images and you can try it for your self. It has the original TChart on TForm2 in unit Unit2.pas. TForm3 in Unit3.pas is empty so open both forms, navigate to TForm2 select the TChart and copy it to the clipboard (Ctrl+C). Then activate Unit3.pas and insert the TChart (Ctrl+V).
Attachments
CopyChartBug.7z
(4.51 KiB) Downloaded 608 times

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Post by Sandra » Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:35 am

Hello Whookie,

Thanks for your project and your clarification. We've added the problem in VCL TeeChart bugzilla tracker to fix it to upcoming versions of TeeChartVCL with number ID866.

Meantime, a simple workaround is going to the Chart Editor->Panel->Gradient and disable the visible check box.

Thanks in advance,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply