Bug: Distance between left axis title and labels in 3D chart

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
hansw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:00 am

Bug: Distance between left axis title and labels in 3D chart

Post by hansw » Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:18 am

Hello,

we are currently upgrading from (a slightly modified) version 2013.08.130521 of TeeChart Pro. We are using C++Builder XE4 Enterprise.
In the version 2015.16.150901 the gap between the left axis title and the axis labels is insufficient if the chart is in 3D mode and Chart.Orthogonal is FALSE (see attached screenshot).

The longer the title text is the more the text moves to the right and overlaps with the axis labels.

It can be reproduced by creating a new project, dropping a chart and putting the following C++ code in the main form constructor:

Code: Select all

  Chart1->View3DOptions->Orthogonal = false;

  TPoint3DSeries* series_point3d( new TPoint3DSeries( Chart1 ) );
  series_point3d->Name = L"Series3D";
  series_point3d->ParentChart = Chart1;
  series_point3d->UseColorRange = false;

  for ( int i = 0; i < Chart1->SeriesCount(); ++i )
    Chart1->Series[i]->FillSampleValues(5);

  Chart1->LeftAxis->Title->Text = L"This is a longer axis title";

A sample project for C++Builder XE4 is also attached.

Should I file a bug report? The bug may be related to the fix for the bug 1173
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1173.

This bug prevents us from upgrading. So either a source code fix or a release with a fix in the near future would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

with best regards

Hans
Attachments
ChartAxisTitleBug.zip
(5.47 KiB) Downloaded 574 times
ChartAxisTitleBug.png
ChartAxisTitleBug.png (8.36 KiB) Viewed 4594 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Bug: Distance between left axis title and labels in 3D chart

Post by Yeray » Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:43 am

Hello,
hansw wrote:Should I file a bug report? The bug may be related to the fix for the bug 1173
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1173.
Looking a the code on #1173 it doesn't look the same problem to the one you are reporting. Note #1173 is closed as fixed and the code snippets in it don't reproduce the problem described with the latest version, v2015.16.

I've seen the issue seems to appear after implementing the fix for #742, so I've created a new ticket describing the new issue:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1385
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply