The graph cannot be produced at this time

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
toreba
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:00 am

The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by toreba » Tue Apr 26, 2022 2:04 pm

Hi,

I have a batch process exporting several hundred charts to PNG format via TQRChart and TgtQRExportInterface from Gnostice.

I am using:
- TChart Pro v2019.27.190530 32-bit VCL;
- QuickReport Pro v6;
- Gnostice eDocEngine 5.0.0.500 Pro;
- Delphi 10.3.1

After producing about 800 PNG files, the process crashes with the error message 'The graph cannot be produced at this time' in a dialog box captioned simply 'Error'. This error message is not originating in my code, and the wording suggests that it's coming from TChart or TQRChart. Is this correct?

Any ideas what is provoking this error?

Regards

Toreba

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9203
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by Yeray » Wed Apr 27, 2022 8:56 am

Hello Toreba,

I can't find that error string ("The graph cannot be produced at this time") in TeeChart sources, so I've tried to reproduce the problem in a simple example without success.
I've been able to generate 1000 png charts with the attached application keeping the memory below 4MB for that process.
MultiPNGCharts_2022-04-27_10-50-30.png
MultiPNGCharts_2022-04-27_10-50-30.png (4.52 KiB) Viewed 2069 times
MultiPNGCharts.zip
(2.14 KiB) Downloaded 89 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

toreba
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:00 am

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by toreba » Wed Apr 27, 2022 2:15 pm

Hi Yeray,

Thanks for checking. Do your sources include TQRChart, or do those components belong to QBS?

I agree with you that memory leakage does not seem to be a problem, nor does number of points per graph.

I will investigate further by eliminating successively the Gnostice and QuickReport components and see whether that helps isolate the problem.

Regards

Toreba

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9203
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by Yeray » Thu Apr 28, 2022 6:58 am

Hello Toreba,

We maintain the sources of TQRChart, but this integration basically generates a bitmap from a TChart. So when the problem is in TeeChart, in general we can isolate bugs without QuickReport pretty easily.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

toreba
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:00 am

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by toreba » Thu Apr 28, 2022 9:56 am

Hi Yeray,

Did your search for the error message text include the TQRChart sources?

Regards

Toreba

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9203
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by Yeray » Thu Apr 28, 2022 10:17 am

Hello Toreba,
toreba wrote:
Thu Apr 28, 2022 9:56 am
Did your search for the error message text include the TQRChart sources?
Yes, I did without any match.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

toreba
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:00 am

Re: The graph cannot be produced at this time

Post by toreba » Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:10 pm

Thank you Yeray.

If I discover anything myself, l post here again.

Regards

Toreba

Post Reply