Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Seveno Developer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:00 am

Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Seveno Developer » Fri Nov 20, 2015 3:40 am

Hello team,

Similar to that of the Chart Editor, are we able to change titles of the series gallery form and export form? - Screenshots attached. If we can, what is the approach? Please suggest.

Thanks in advance

Kind regards

Khaled
Attachments
ss2.PNG
Export
ss2.PNG (10.39 KiB) Viewed 12954 times
ss1.PNG
Series Gallery
ss1.PNG (24.93 KiB) Viewed 12912 times

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Christopher » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:47 am

Hello Khaled,

Yes, I think there's an example of what you're looking for in the Feature demo under:
%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2015 4.1.2015.08060\Examples\DemoProject\bin\ExecutableDemo\TeeChartNetExamples.exe

in:
All Features -> Welcome !\Components\ChartController\ChartController Editor
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Seveno Developer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Seveno Developer » Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:27 pm

Hi Christopher,

Thanks for replying.

I've seen the examples. We're currently not subscribed for 100% source code (planning to move).
I was just wondering is it doable from our application at runtime without having teechart source?

Regards

Khaled

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Christopher » Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:33 am

Hello Khaled,
Seveno Developer wrote: I've seen the examples. We're currently not subscribed for 100% source code (planning to move).
I was just wondering is it doable from our application at runtime without having teechart source?
Yes, you do not need the TeeChart source code to implement this functionality. The examples I pointed you to do not use the TeeChart source code but only the TeeChart assembly (*.dll).
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Seveno Developer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Seveno Developer » Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:46 pm

Hi Christopher,

Sorry but I am not being able to get which part of the code in the example sets the title of my Desired Forms?

As I already have mentioned, I am able to set the title of the editor, Hide and display tabs under the editor but my aim is to change title "Tee Chart Gallery" and "Tee Chart Export" (As Attached Screenshots in the first comment).

Could you please specify

Thanks and regards

Khaled

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Christopher » Wed Nov 25, 2015 1:17 pm

Hello Khaled,

The example I mentioned gives you something like this:
example.PNG
example.PNG (178.15 KiB) Viewed 12845 times
So, using the following code:

Code: Select all

    Editor editor1;

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      editor1 = new Editor(tChart1);
      editor1.DefaultTab = Steema.TeeChart.Editors.ChartEditorTabs.Export;
      editor1.Title = "Insert your Custom Title here";
    }

    private void button4_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
      editor1.ShowModal();
    }
will give you this:
example2.PNG
example2.PNG (12.59 KiB) Viewed 12843 times
Of course you can instantiate each form "manually" like this:

Code: Select all

    private void button4_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
      Steema.TeeChart.Editors.Export.ExportEditor form = new Steema.TeeChart.Editors.Export.ExportEditor(tChart1.Chart);
      form.Text = "My Title";
      form.ShowDialog();
    }
which gives:
example3.PNG
example3.PNG (9.38 KiB) Viewed 12844 times
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Seveno Developer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Seveno Developer » Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 am

Hi Christopher,

We can instantiate the context forms but how do we handle the event when it is accessed from the chart editor?

Our users are able to change series type or add a new series from the chart editor.

As an example, please follow these steps:
1. From chart editor, click on Series Tab
2. Click on Add tab
3. Form opens with title "Tee Chart Gallery"

(Screenshot attached)

Thanks and regards

Khaled
Attachments
sshot1.PNG
sshot1.PNG (37.97 KiB) Viewed 12835 times

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Christopher » Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:19 am

Hello Khaled,

In your first post to this thread you posted two attachments, one of the Export Editor and one of the TeeChart Gallery. I trust that you now see that the case of the Export Editor has been resolved by the code I've sent you. The case of the TeeChart Gallery is different - unfortunately, as you correctly say, the only way to change the text on this dialogue is using the source code.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Seveno Developer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Chaging Titles of Teechart Forms

Post by Seveno Developer » Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 pm

Hi Christopher,

You're correct. We were able to change the export's title using the code for instantiating it outside the chart editor.

Only one that we're left with is the gallery. However, we're thinking of upgrading our subscription which, I believe, will solve our problem.

Thanks heaps for your help once again!

Regards

Khaled

Post Reply