How to bind a datatable to gantt series?

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
ATS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

How to bind a datatable to gantt series?

Post by ATS » Tue Jul 20, 2004 8:46 pm

I tried to use

this.lotChart.YValues.DataMember=datasource.Columns["LotTypeID"].ToString();

this.lotChart.LabelMember=datasource.Columns["LotName"].ToString();

this.lotChart.StartValues.DataMember=datasource.Columns["StartTime"].ToString();

this.lotChart.EndValues.DataMember=datasource.Columns["StopTime"].ToString();

to generate a Gantt Series. But it seems the X-Asix value is not correct. It only shows from the earliest StopTime. And bars have same Y value didn't show on the same high level.
What's the problem?
May I bind the datatable to a Gantt Series?

Thanks.

Marc
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1217
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Girona
Contact:

Post by Marc » Mon Jul 26, 2004 3:54 pm

Hello,

Thanks for reporting that. It is a bug and has been resolved for the next maintenance release.

Until that is available an interim measure would be to step through the dataset and use the corrsponding Gantt Add method to take the record data.

Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support

Post Reply