MarksTip does not seem to work with ColorGrid

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
GAMEDmbH
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

MarksTip does not seem to work with ColorGrid

Post by GAMEDmbH » Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:41 pm

When creating a ColorGrid and assigning a new MarkTips object to the series i would expect the Tip to be shown either on MouseClick or on MouseOver event. The case is that nothing happens. Am i missing something.

<snip>
namespace WindowsApplication1
{
partial class Form1 : Form
{
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
}

private Steema.TeeChart.TChart m_chart;
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ColorGrid m_colorGrid;
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip m_marksTip;

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
this.m_chart = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
this.m_colorGrid = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ColorGrid(this.m_chart.Chart);
this.m_marksTip = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip(this.m_chart.Chart);
this.m_marksTip.Series = m_colorGrid;
this.m_marksTip.MouseAction = Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTipMouseAction.Click;
this.m_marksTip.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MarksStyles.Value;

m_colorGrid.FillSampleValues(10);
this.Controls.Add(this.m_chart);
}
}
}
<snap>


Versions:
* VS 2005 Whidbey
* TeeChart 1.1.1864.22788

any help would be appreciated

regards christoph

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:56 pm

Hi Christoph,

You're right, it neither works in VS.NET 2003. I've included this item (TV52010439) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

GAMEDmbH
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by GAMEDmbH » Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:51 am

Hi,

thanks for your prompt reply. Can your give me any advice how to overcome this problem.
Also can you tell me if or when there will be a release for Whidbey.

regards christoph

GAMEDmbH
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by GAMEDmbH » Tue Feb 22, 2005 7:46 am

Hi,

thanks for your prompt reply. Can your give me any advice how to overcome this problem.
Also can you tell me if or when there will be a release for Whidbey.

regards christoph

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:22 pm

Hi Christoph,
thanks for your prompt reply. Can your give me any advice how to overcome this problem.
Not that I know off.
Also can you tell me if or when there will be a release for Whidbey.
Current version already works for Visual Studio .NET 2005 codenamed Whidbey. For example help doesn't work when pressing F1. We won't support this version until the final release is published.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply