Radar graph

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Oystein
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Norway

Radar graph

Post by Oystein » Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:43 am

The Radar graphs default is slightly changed in Vb.Net.
I.e. is each graph filled. And thats not so nice for our purpose.
I can get rid the Fill by using the editor:
Series - choose one - Pattern - unclick Visible in the Hatch brush editor (the Solid tab).

How do I do this by using VB.Net code (these graphs are built dynamically).

Also, if filled: How to set the transparancy pct from VB?

In V5 there is a couple of properties:
- Circled (TC1.Series(lIndex).asRadar.Circled = True)
- CircleLabels (TC1.Series(lIndex).asRadar.CircleLabels.Visible = True)

How are these properties set now?

regards Oystein

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3274
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:55 pm

Hi,
I can get rid the Fill by using the editor:
Series - choose one - Pattern - unclick Visible in the Hatch brush editor (the Solid tab).

How do I do this by using VB.Net code (these graphs are built dynamically).
You can do :
Radar1.Brush.Visible = False
Also, if filled: How to set the transparancy pct from VB?
With :
Radar1.Brush.Transparency = 80
In V5 there is a couple of properties:
- Circled (TC1.Series(lIndex).asRadar.Circled = True)
- CircleLabels (TC1.Series(lIndex).asRadar.CircleLabels.Visible = True)
You can set them :

Code: Select all

        Dim Radar1 As New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Radar
        TChart1.Series.Add(Radar1)
        Radar1.FillSampleValues()
        Radar1.Brush.Visible = False
        Radar1.Circled = True
        Radar1.CircleLabels = True

Oystein
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Norway

Radar

Post by Oystein » Thu Feb 24, 2005 10:25 am

Hi, thank you, it seems to work OK.

The reason that we didn't get the Brush property, is as follows:

We have a combo where the users may select some graphtypes (web).

We therefore define more globally Styles:

dim oStyle1 as Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Series
dim oStyle2....

Then we assign the graphtype (using a Function, but related to Radar, the result is as this):

oStyle1 = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Radar
etc

But then, OStyle is a Series - and the Brush property was never found.

We will find another way to handle this.

We changed the function assigning the Style to the .Series and assigned these specifically to the Radar style, before returning. Then it is OK.
Thanks again.

Post Reply